Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

55UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$2299.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture with 3D and many other features I'm very satisfied with this TV. The remote makes it easy to use, the picture quality is great, and it has very good sound. The 3D demo movies (from the LG store) are awesome. I just need to buy some 3D movies so I can use the 3D mode more. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV resolution is amazing. This set is very easy to use and picture is so clear, at 2160 with the blurays dvds, you feel the picture is alive. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent tv this is the first lg tv i have had and it is excelent great picture quality and no chargable 3d glasses needed due to you can use the 3d glasses you get when you watch a 3d movie at the theature really like the smart functions like being able to use the remote to talk into and change channel or input i would like to see more apps added but excelent tv March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality product, great price I got this stunning tv for a very great price and my family is astonished at the 4K and 3D pictures, it also comes with 2 pair of 3D glasses! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than I Hoped. I started out looking for a 55 inch or larger led without "bells and whistles". As I looked at the available standard tvs, the newer uhd tv's, and then the reports and reviews, I became more open to a currently available uhd tv. I read many reviews about the various brands and models. If the 55ub8500 delivered the results the reviews reported, I figured it was worth the additional cost. There maybe better models now or very soon for better prices, but I am glad I bought this one. Two drawbacks with it. I have a hearing problem and the speaker output doesn't help. I have set and apparenlty saved setting preferences, but find them changed the next time I go to the channel that I used before. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It delivers on the promise! The bad news is that the factory settings do not begin to exploit the capabilities of this 4K TV. The good news is that once it is "dialed in," the up-scaling engine performs magic with 1080p and 1080i 2K feed. Even the 720p signal that ABC network uses is somehow "number crunched" to where the image is detailed and seamless. You do not need a BluRay player with 4K scaling as the TV's internal scaling engine is -- shall I say it? PERFECT!! Well done on all performance issues -- color tonal range -- shadow detail - clarity -- depends on very clean power -- ease of use with that really cool remote control, etc. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing picture A superb picture with great smart features. While the integration with my Yamaha sound system is a bit awkward, the sound is also excellent. The web browser is cumbersome. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture The picture quality is great and the 3d feature is awesome. I have only watched a little 4k but what i have seen it is without a doubt the best tv I have purchased to date love this tv. The remote is easy to use and the web os is much nicer than other smart tv's that i have used. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T10:56:10.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107300, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
55UB8500

55UB8500

$2299.99

Suggested Price

top